Online Test of Chapter 3 Nationalism in India Test 3 History (Social Science S.St)| Class 10th

Q.1- What was the cause for business classes to participate in Civil Disobedience Movement?
a. Protection against import of foreign goods
b. To buy foreign goods without any restrictions
c. To sell Indian goods without any restrictions
d. To exports goods

Q.2- Which one of the following leaders headed Oudh Kisan Sabha?
a. Jawahar Lal Nehru
b. Mahatma Gandhi
c. Subhash Chandra Bose
d. Motilal Nehru

Q.3- What was the main reason behind the start of the Non- cooperation movements?
a. To fulfill the demand for Swaraj.
b. To oppose the arrival of Prince of Wales.
c. To surrender the titles vested by British.
d. To boycott the civil services, army, police, courts and legislative councils.

Q.4- When did Gandhiji travelled to Champaran in Bihar?
a. 1916
b. 1920

Q.5- Why did General Dyer open fire at Jallianwala Bagh on 13th April 1919?
a. He wanted to enforce martial law very strictly in Amritsar.
b. He wanted to create feeling of terror and awe in the minds of Satyagrahis.
c. He wanted to demoralise the local Congress leaders.
d. He wanted to gain prominence in the eyes of British government.

Q.6- What was the reason behind clash between Gandhi Ji and Dr Ambedkar?
a. Separate electorates would create division in the society.
b. Separate electorates would slow down the progress of integration into society.
c. With separate electorates, Dalit’s would gain respect in society.
d. The condition of Dalit’s would become better.

Q.7- Who led the Civil Disobedience in Peshawar?
a. Abdul Gaffar Khan
b. Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
c. Lala Lajpat Rai
d. Jawaharlal Nehru

Q.8- Who was the author of the famous novel ‘Anandamath’?
a. Bankim Chandra Chattopadhyay
b. Abanindranath Tagore
c. Natesa Sastri
d. Rabindranath Tagore

Q.9- Mahatma Gandhi returned to India from South Africa in which year?
a. 1920
b. 1913
c. 1910
d. 1915

Q.10- The Non-Cooperation Movement was started by Mahatma Gandhi in support of which movement?
a. Khilafat
b. Swaraj
c. Khilafat and Swaraj
d. none of these

Chapter - 3 Nationalism in India Class - 10th | Quiz - 3

Click on ‘Start Quiz’ to Take Test.