Online Test of Chapter – 11 The Making of the National Movement  Test 1 | History Class 8th Social Science (S.St)

Q.1- Under whose president ship Congress adopted the aim of Purna Swaraj?
a. Subhash Chandra Bose
b. Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
c. Mahatma Gandhi
d. Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru

Q.2- In which year Muslim League was formed at Dacca?
a. 1905
b. 1906
c. 1907
d. 1908

Q.3- In 1905, Bengal was partitioned by Which Viceroy?
a. Lord Lytton
b. Lord Dufferin
c. Lord Curzon
d. Lord Repon

Q.4- Khudai Khidmatgars a non-violent movement among the Pathans was formed by which leader?
a. Badruddin Tayabji
b. Abdul Ghaffar Khan
c. Maulana Abul Kalam Azad
d. Muhammad Ali

Q.5- In which year the Vernacular Press Act was passed?
a. 1876
b. 1877
c. 1878
d. 1879

Q.6- When did the Gandhi ji broke salt law?
a. 12-Mar-30
b. 12-Feb-30
c. 06-Feb-30
d. 06-Apr-30

Q.7- Where did the First Session of the Indian National Congress was held?
a. Calcutta
b. Bombay
c. Madras
d. New Delhi

Q.8- What states the Rowlatt Act of 1919?
a. Imposed martial law in Punjab
b. Curbed fundamental rights such as freedom of expression.
c. Strengthen the power of the police.
d. disrupted public meetings.

Q.9- Where did the Hindustan Socialist Republican Association was formed?
a. Bombay
b. Kanpur
c. Delhi
d. Allahabad

Q.10- Who had given the slogan ‘Swaraj is my birthright and I shall have it’?
a. Aurobindo Ghosh
b. Lala Lajpat Rai
c. Bal Gangadhar Tilak
d. Bipin Chandra Pal

Quiz: Chapter - 11 The Making of the National Movement Class - 8th Quiz - 1

Click on ‘start Quiz’ to Take Test.